Review: A Game of Thrones by George R R Martin

GoT Cover.jpg

 

*DNF – page 410*

Ok, ok, I’m probably one of the few people who doesn’t rave about this book – but here goes:

As much as I want to, I just can’t seem to finish this book. First of all its bloody massive, and second of all its extremely close to the TV Show. Of course I should say that the TV Show is extremely close to the book, however I have already watched quite alot of the series (we’re behind in Aus) and as such when I’m reading this book, I feel like I’m reading something that I only just read.

The descriptions and actual writing in this book is pretty good, and I think maybe if I had of read them before watching the series, I may have been able to finish it, but I just find myself getting bored with book. I think I’ll stick to the show for this one.

Leave a Reply

