Review: Ten Tiny Breaths by K A Tucker 

   

 *4 Stars*

Ok. How to review this one? As usual K A Tucker drew me in with her writing style and I sped through this book pretty quickly. 

Kacey Cleary is running from her past – suppressing her emotions from the night she lost her parents, best friend and boyfriend, all in one horrible car accident. Kacey herself was the only survivor. Taking her sister Livie with her, they run to Miami to try and start fresh. 

Here she meets her neighbour Storm and her little girl, Mia. And her neighbour Trent, the sexy guy on the other side of her apartment. 

From the beginning I pretty much felt I knew what Trents secret was and in the end I was right. It was kind of predictable. 

I loved how Kacey and Livies relationship with Storm and Mia grew, and I found Livie to be a strong character as well. All of them were great. 

Trent was sweet and loving, and pretty damn funny too, but like I said, all along I had basically figured out his secret. Not the extent of what he was hiding but the main thing about him I had worked out. 

Kacey herself, I’m not too sure how I feel about her. She’s a strong person that’s for sure, and everyone copes in different ways with terrible tragedies such as the one she’s been through, but I just didn’t connect with her. I don’t even know if I like her to be honest. 

The ending was pretty good, again kinda predictable but sweet all the same, and not just for Kacey. 

All in all this was a great book and I wanted to see what would happen. I was drawn in by the writing style and I would definitely be interested in continuing the series and learning some more about the other characters. 

If you like K A Tucker give this one a go, but I think I like the Burying Water series more. At this stage anyway. 

Leave a Reply

