Review: The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

the-unexpected-everything-9781471146145_hr.jpg

*3.5 Stars*

This was a fun book to read. Andie’s friends were funny, and at first I wasn’t sure about her Dad.

It did seem to drag on a bit though, I was halfway through and still not sure how I was feeling about the book. I’ve seen other people say in their reviews that this book was too long and a lot of bits could’ve been cut out, and I have to agree. ButΒ after the 50% mark things really seem to pick up and the storyline gets better.

Some things look obvious, as happens with a lot of novels but it was interesting to see how they played out and to see if my initial thoughts had been correct.

I’m not sure if I really connected with any of the characters in this one, but it was a fun read, although long, and I will give some of Matson’s other books a go.

Leave a Reply

