Review: The Girl with all the Gifts by M R Carey

 

the-girl-with-all-the-gifts.jpg

*2-3 Stars*

I’m not really the biggest fan of this one to be honest. The first half of the book drags along, and I’m not sure that I actually connected with any of the characters.

The story was an interesting concept, but it was a little too much like The Walking Dead for me. The descriptions of the Hungries definitely made think of TWD and the Walkers we’re shown each season.

I LOVE TWD *Daryl Dixon, where you at?* – but this felt like a bad rip off of the show, and just not something I could connect with at all.

A few of the things that happened were unexpected, but a lot were also predictable. I also hated the bits that were all sciencey, for lack of a better word haha.

 

Leave a Reply

