Review: Meant to Be by Melody Grace

33295543.jpg

*3 Stars*

This book was an easy read, but I feel like I didn’t connect with the characters in the way I would normally like to. Its a good read about a romance writer who had thought she had the real thing, only to find she hadn’t, and so goes to her Aunt’s beach cottage to get away from it all and focus on her writing.

All the elements needed in a good book were there, and there were also some quite interesting secondary characters. I think the resolution at the end was just all over a bit fast for me without any explanations between the two main characters.

I would recommend because this isn’t a terrible book, I just didn’t personally connect with it the way I would have hoped.

Leave a Reply

