Review: Dating You/Hating You by Christina Lauren

32620304.jpg

*5 Stars*

Copy kindly received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I really enjoyed this book. I’ve got a few Christina Lauren books in my pile, but this is the first one I’ve gotten around to ready. I definitely do not regret it.

I started it off thinking that this was going to be a whole lot of angst filled drama, but once you get into the swing of the book, it becomes more and more fun. There a lot of hilarious banter, jokes and competition and it really brings to light the issue of working with someone that you’re dating.

I loved both Carter and Evie as main characters, and I loved the secondary characters as well. The big problem thats solved at the end was kind of a surprise but also kind of expected.

I really liked the writing style of this book and will be definitely reading more by the author.

Leave a Reply

