Review: The Butterfly Project by Emma Scott

33519394.jpg *5 “There’s Another Way” Stars*

Copy kindly received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

This is my 3rd book by Emma Scott, after previously having read the Full Tilt Duet. Those books were full of so much heart and I loved them, so I’ve been eager to read more by Ms Scott.

Why I waited so long to pick this one up, when its been on my kindle for quite a while now, is beyond me. But boy, am I glad I finally read this.

Firstly, I’m not crying, you’re crying. Holy shiz I just cried so hard when I was finishing this book.

The story of Zelda and Beckett is amazing. Its about second chances, self forgiveness, self confidence, love, fear, inner strength, knowing right from wrong, and so many other things. This book was everything. Wow. I loved it so hard!

I was intrigued by both main characters stories right from the beginning, and the more we got to know them, I was determined to see them get their happy ending. They both have a lot of personal demons, for things that have happened in their pasts, and I was really hoping to see them let go of those and look towards the future they both deserved.

The graphic novel story line is also really cool, and I loved the couple of illustrations that were included. It’s one of the driving forces of the story and its not a typical storyline at all.

I don’t want to ruin the plot for anyone, so I won’t really go into it, but YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK. I love love loved it. The characters were so well written and the story brings out emotion, particularly towards the end.

Highly recommend this one! Emma Scott, take a bow!

Leave a Reply

